Welcome

Hi there! Welcome to sci-tastic!

I’m Kelly and a recent PhD graduate from Purdue University. I received my degree in chemistry and am interested in communicating not only my own science, but new science being published, to the general public.  I have always been interested in science outreach, writing, and communication and hope to use this blog as a platform for this.

My plan for this blog is to summarize featured articles in high impact journals so that everyone can understand the advances that are being made by researchers. Of course, I am new to blogging, so if there’s something you’d like to see on here feel free to leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

